Home Page

Who's Who

Information about the people at our school:


Senior Leadership Team

Head Teacher - Mr. Richard Ellis
Acting Head Teacher: Mr. Paul Dorridge

Deputy Head teacher Ms. Kerriann Morris 

EYFS Coordinator - Miss F. Ward 

SENCO / EAL - Mrs. R. Jennings 


Staff List


Name Role
Mr. R.Ellis              Head teacher 
Mr. Paul Dorridge Acting Head Teacher
Ms. Kerriann Morris  Deputy Head teacher 
Mrs. R Jennings SENCO / EAL
Miss F. Ward     EYFS Coordinator
Miss Z Webb      Year 6W Teacher, P.E Coordinator
Mrs.S Brisbane     Year 6B Teacher, Maths Coordinator
Ms. M Begum

Year 5B Teacher, Design Technology Coordinator

Mr. A Jones Year 5J Teacher, R.E Coordinator
Mrs. E Howell Year 4L Teacher
Mrs. P Nagra  Year 4N Teacher, English Coordinator
Mrs. J Rochester  Year 3R Teacher, PHSE Coordinator
Mr. S Moss  Year 3M Teacher, Music Coordinator
Mr. Y Hussain Year 2H Teacher, School website and Communications Coordinator 
Mrs. M Alevkayali Year 2A Teacher, Languages Coordinator 
Miss. K Korotania Year 2A Teacher
Mrs. S Rayit        Year 1R Teacher, Art Coordinator
Mrs. C Green Year 1G Teacher, Science Coordinator  
Miss. C Walker  Reception RCW Teacher, Computing Coordinator 
Miss F Ward

Reception RFW Teacher, EYFS Coordinator 

Ms. L Knight      Nursery Teacher
Mr. R Wilkes       HLTA Y6, First Aider / Residential Coordinator
Mrs. Y Akhtar       Teaching Assistant Y6
Mr. S Hunter             Teaching Assistant Y6, Sports coach
Mrs. M Akhtar Teaching Assistant Y6 / Hearing impaired 
Mrs. S. Dhillon   Teaching Assistant Y5
Miss S. Smithen    HLTA Y6, Library Manager 
Mrs. K Mall Maternity Leave 
Ms. K  Neale Teaching Assistant Y4
Mrs. S. Virdee Teaching Assistant Y4
Miss V Wood     HLTA Y3, First Aider/School Council
Mrs. A  Ladipo   Teaching Assistant Y3
Mrs. N Ali Teaching Assistant Y2 Am Y3 PM
Mrs. J Sidhu Teaching Assistant Y2
Mrs. A  Cherrington  Teaching Assistant Y2 
Mrs. Z Razzaq Teaching Assistant  Y2
Miss J Summers   Teaching Assistant Y1
Miss K Dor HLTA Y1, First Aider
Mrs. P Spooner Teaching Assistant Y1
Miss S Broadhouse HLTA Reception, First Aider
Mr. T Huggins    Teaching Assistant Reception
Mrs G Chana Teaching Assistant Reception
Miss S Latif Teaching Assistant Reception
Mrs R Goodhand Teaching Assistant Nursery
Mrs. T Bibi Teaching Assistant Nursery / Family Learning 
Miss C Atkin Pastoral Care Manager 
Mr. J Dineen Learning Mentor
Mrs. S Turner     Learning Mentor
Mr. P Miles         Learning Mentor
Mrs. A Burkinshaw Learning Mentor / Teaching Assistant Year 6 
Ms M Clinton     Senior Office Manager
Mrs C Uddin Office Manager (P/T)
Mrs S Hemans Administrative Assistant
Mr L Campbell                  Site Manager
Mrs M Turner                   Kitchen Manager                    

School Council

Summerfield School Councillors are the voice of our classes, working together to make Summerfield a better place.

They hold regular meeting and raise any issues brought to them by their peers thus allowing the school to constantly take on board the opinions of the pupils.


Peer Mediators

Summerfield’s Peer Mediators are selected for their responsible, caring and mature qualities.

They are trained to help resolve any issues and disputes that may arise during lunchtimes.


Play Leaders

At Summerfield our Play Leaders provide a positive interaction with their peers and encourage caring, sharing and fair play both in the Key Stage 1 and Key Stage 2 playgrounds.